While She Sleeps – You Are We

While She Sleeps - You Are We
Label: Arising Empire / Nuclear Blast / Warner
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 21-04-2017

While She Sleeps is an English metal core band from Sheffield. Formed in 2006, the group consists of vocalist Lawrence Taylor, guitarists Sean Long and Mat Welsh, bassist Aaran McKenzie and drummer Adam Savage. They are currently signed to Search and Destroy Records in the UK, SharpTone Records in the US and UNFD in Australia.

Now the band has a brand new album out. “You Are We” is the brand new piece of While She Sleeps. The album comes with eleven tracks. For “Silence Speaks”, the band invited Oliver Sykes of Bring Me The Horizon to join the vocals. Each song on “You Are We” is a strong track. With loads of energy and power, the band is bringing their songs closer to you and your ears. “You Are We” is an album to go along to. The rhythms will help you do so. It will be hard to stand still to this great metal core album. The lyrics are taken out of live, and if you care to listen closely, you will be able to relate to them.

While She Sleeps are back with a new album. Great metal core music comes at you after pressing play. So go check it out. I am sure you will enjoy it.

“While Tracklist:
01. You Are We
02. Steal the Sun
03. Feel
04. Empire of Silence
05. Wide Awake
06. Silence Speaks (feat. Oliver Sykes of Bring Me the Horizon)
07. Settle Down Society
08. Hurricane
09. Revolt
10. Civil Isolation
11. In Another Now


25 April 2017