25 May 2024

Shakira – La Mujeres Ya No Lloran

Releasedate:   22-03-2024
Label: Sony Music

Shakira is a Colombian songwriter, who has been making music since 1990. Since then she has grown a huge fanbase all over the world. Shakira has worked with countless artists, released a lot of music and even has worked on movies as actress or given her voice to characters. So I believe all of you have heard her name before and know who she is. Now, this lady has released her brand new album. “La Mujeres Yya No Lloran” is her twelfth full length studio album which comes with sixteen tracks and lasts for fifty one minutes. 

The album is mainly filled with electronic dance music and thriving tunes to dance to, but it also includes traditional Spanish elements here and there, as well as the occasional guest artist. The songs vary between thriving and smooth, sometimes both during one song, sometimes back to back song by song. “Acróstico”, for example, comes with a soft and smooth beginning, before it gets more danceable. “BZRP Music Sessions, Vol. 53” is filled with electronic dance floor tunes through and through.  “El Jefe” reminds of the Mariachi sound,  with its fast paced rhythms. All songs are sung in Spanish, but whether you understand Spanish or not, you can feel, that each song is quite emotional.

Shakira is back with a brand new album. “La Mujeres Ya No Lloran” is the name of this danceable piece of pop music. It combines various genres. All songs are upbeat and seem quite positive. But if you listen closely, you can hear the deep and honest emotions hidden behind those thriving tunes. The lyrics are deep and quite sad here and there, but they also spread hope and strength. “La Mujeres Ya No Lloran” is a beautiful pop album that you should definitely check out, not only if you are a die-hard Shakira fan. It’s out now!


  1. Puntería 
  2. La Fuerte 
  3. Tiempo Sin Verte 
  4. Cohete 
  5. (Entre Paréntesis) 
  6. Cómo Dónde Y Cuándo 
  7. Nassau 
  8. Última 
  9. Te Felicito 
  10. Monotonía 
  11. BZRP Music Sessions, Vol. 53 
  12. TQG 
  13. Acróstico 
  14. Copa Vacía 
  15. El Jefe 
  16. BZRP Music Sessions, Vol. 53 (Tiësto Remix)