Wage War – Deathweight

Wage War - Deathweight
Label: Spinefarm Records
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 04-08-2017

Wage War is an American metal core band from Ocala, Florida formed in 2010 under the name Empires. The band signed to Fearless Records in 2015. The band’s lineup consists of vocalist Briton Bond, rhythm guitarist and clean vocalist Cody Quistad, lead guitarist Seth Blake, bassist Chris Gaylord, and drummer Stephen Kluesener.

This is the brand new album of the band which is called “Deathweight”. The album comes with twelve songs. The arrangements are rough. The bass drops every now and then, the rhythms are catchy and will get you going along. Shouted and sung vocals are taking turns. Wage War is pulling you along. The energy the guys put into this album is infecting you and grows hope and good vibes while listening. “Deathweight” is an album you will not be able to stop listening to. Thriving music, catchy rhythms and great songs that will get stuck in your head. The balance between melody and heavy rhythms is perfect.

Wage War has a new album out. “Deathweight” is the name of this beauty. A must have for all you metal core lovers out there. Turn up the volume and press play. You will instantly love it and go along to the music. Enjoy.

Wage War - Deathweight Tracklist:
01. Two Years
02. Southbound
03. Don´t Let Me Fade Away
04. Stitch
05. Witness
06. Deadweight
07. Gravity
08. Never Enough
09. Indestructible
10. Disdain
11. My Grave Is Mine To Dig
12. Johnny Cash



04 August 2017