Oceans Ate Alaska – Hikari

Oceans Ate Alaska - Hikari
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 28-07-2017
Label: Spinefarm Records

Oceans Ate Alaska is a British metal core band from Birmingham formed in 2010. The band released their debut album in 2015. This is their sophomore album called “Hikari”.

“Hikari” comes with eleven tracks. The album begins with harsh growling and heavy riffs. Slowly the clean vocals set in and add some melody to the harsh music. From heavy riffs and bashing on the drums which usually is combined with growled vocals, to clean guitar melodies, quieter moments, melodies and clean vocals. The band is swaying back and forth between energetic aggression and emotional melodies. And this is only one reason for why you will love this album. Each song is telling a beautiful story. The balance between melody and heavy rhythms will put you under its spell. Oceans Ate Alaska have their very own sound that is combined with a special kind of art. The breaks within the songs or towards the end are remarkable and absolutely unexpected. Oceans Ate Alaska created an album you will not get tired of.

All you metal heads out there: Oceans Ate Alaska released an album only for you. “Hikari” is the name of this beauty. I suggest you all check it out.

Oceans Ate Alaska - Hikari Tracklist:
01. Benzaiten
02. Birth-Marked
03. Covert
04. Deadweight
05. Entrapment
06. Escapist
07. Hansha
08. Hikari
09. Sarin
10. Ukiyo
11. Veridical



28 July 2017