Blood chalice

[YT] Blood Chalice – Sepulchral Chants of Self-Destruction

01. The Unholy Angel
02. The Passage
03. Coven
04. The Four
05. Deification
06. Conjuration of the Fire God
07. Sepulchral Chants of Self-Destruction
08. Baptized with Blood
09. Confession
10. Ritual Birth of the Antichrist
11. Blaze of Your Faith
12. Bestial Unification

There are actually two Blood Chalices but one of them did not survive past the demo stage. So, this is about the other one.

The Finnish Blood Chalice came together in 2015 in Pori, Satakunta. Because they wanted to get to business, they released their demo just one year later. The demo was disgusting and wonderful, and as a result, it caught the attention of Regain Records. The label signed Blood Chalice for their debut album, Sepulchral Chants of Self-Destruction. The album was released in late 2017 to great underground acclaim. The band then took their savagery to the live stage to prove themselves worthy.

With Sepulchral Chants of Self-Destruction, the band takes the word blasphemy to another level. The album features 12 songs of the mos relentless but focused blackened death metal around. The songs stand ready to abuse and pummel the listener into submission.

Henri Virolanien – guitars
Toni-Pekka Iisakkala – bass
Pessi Haltsonen – vocals
VP Lammasnemi – drums

Blood Chalice on Facebook
Blood Chalice on Bandcamp