26 November 2022

Ace Of Base – The Golden Ratio

Releasedate: 24-09-2010; Label: Playground / Universal
By: Nina Mende

Ace of Base are a pop band based in Gothenburg, Sweden. Its original member lineup consisted of Jonas “Joker” Berggren, Ulf “Buddha” Ekberg, and sisters Malin “Linn” Berggren and Jenny Berggren. They released four studio albums between 1993 and 2002, which sold in excess of 30 million copies worldwide. Following the official departure of singer Linn in 2007, the band performed a series of concerts as a trio in Europe and Asia, before Jenny revealed in November 2009 that the three members could not get an album released, and that she would instead pursue a solo career.

Now, after eight years and with two new singers, Ace Of Base released their fifth studio album called “The Golden Ratio”. The music of the new Ace Of Base album “The Golden Ratio” is very catchy and funky. Most songs are perfect for the dance floor. The songs are all easy to sing along and spread a good mood. The electropop music of the new album “The Golden Ratio” reminds strongly of 80s pop. All thirteen songs are spreading good mood and party vibes. “Mr. Replay” is including a rapper that sounds a little Jamaican. “The Golden Ratio” is a wonderful album that combines the good old 80s pop with the modern music. Enjoy Ace Of Base with “The Golden Ratio”.

01. All for You
02. Blah, Blah, Blah on the Radio
03. The Golden Ratio
04. Southern California
05. Told My Ma
06. Black Sea
07. One Day
08. Juliet
09. Precious
10. Vision in Blue
11. Mr. Replay
12. Who Am I
13. Doreen

Ace Of Base MySpace