25 May 2024
Svvamp - Svvamp

Svvamp – Svvamp

[schema type=”review” name=”Svvamp – Svvamp” description=”Label: RidingEasy Records” author=”Nina Mende” pubdate=”2016-08-19″ ]

Svvamp was created by three friends – Adam Johansson, Henrik Bjorklund and Erik Stahlgren – drawn together for the sake of jamming and a love of rock, folk and blues. Their resulting heavy psych sound is immediately gripping in its homespun feel and hints of Cream, Eric Bell-era Thin Lizzy, CCR and Crazy Horse.

The album calms you from the first second you press play. The smooth music is guiding you through this self titled release. When you press play on “Svvamp”, the sounds and arrangements instantly take you back through time. To the 70s and 80s it is. Psychedelic rock straight from a jam session. Each song includes brilliant arrangements and an amazing vibe. The vocals match the melodies perfectly well. The smooth melodies will cause you to forget everything around you. Worries and stress seems so far away, almost surreal. The album lasts for a little over thirty minutes but it feels like an eternity. And once the album has ended, you feel super relaxed.

Svvamp created an album that will leave you nothing less but impressed. Like a journey through the best of music, “Svvamp” is taking you by the hand and guides you through. Let this album take you out of time and place. Enjoy “Svvamp” and don’t forget to hit replay once the last song has ended.

Svvamp - Svvamp Tracklist:
01. Serpent In The Sky
02. Fresh Cream
03. Burning Down
04. Free At Last
05. Time
06. Set My Foot And Leave
07. Big Rest
08. Golden Crown
09. Blue In The Face
10. Oh, Girl
11. Down By The River