25 May 2024
Black Rabbit

Black Rabbit – Hypnosomnium

Releasedate:   2023
Label: Self release

Black Rabbit is a Thrash/Death Metal band from Apeldoorn, The Netherlands. The formation has a sound that combines Thrash and Death. The band released their album “Hypnosomnium” earlier this year.

Something you notice quite fast when listening to this release is that these guys mixed it in such a way that the vocals are to be present in a very their sound. As if there is a certain halo around it that lifts it from the rest, but without having the rest disappear. And that is certainly a good thing, for the instrumental part is certainly bringing their sound to a next level. The guitarists are quite leading in their sound. A solid performance where the riffs are strong and fast, leaving you with a good impression of where the band sets themselves in future. A well-thought track list, combined with some decent songwriting, here and there a bit too strong bond to the classics in their genre but always with their own fresh identity over it.

So Black Rabbit is a band you may want to keep in mind. They know how to look at the past but never cease to leave their own taste to it, which charms us well. “Hypnosomnium” is a fine release that promises a lot for the future.


  1. Hypnosomnia
  2. Neverending
  3. Culmination of Hate
  4. False Awakening
  5. Hollow Eyes
  6. Fake Blood
  7. Delta Waves
  8. Parasite of Minds
  9. Paradoxical Sleep
  10. Judgement Day
  11. Descending
  12. Hellfire