29 January 2023

Nikki Lane – Denim & Diamonds

Releasedate:   2022
Label:  New West Records

Nikki Lane is a Singer Songwriter from the US. Currently she is releasing here fourth album called “Denim & Diamonds”, it is available now.

With a country base in the music Nikki brings in some rock and roll vibe, a bit more of a funky side and also a lot of heartfult emotions. The album gives you that from the beginning, a solid sound of a woman that knows what she want to tell and how. Some songs are a bit slow, for example “Faded” where she takes her time to share her words. Other tracks are more up like title track “Denim & Diamonds” but when she takes up the power just a bit more in “Black Widow” you find yourselfs with a highlight. Great guitars, straightforward sound… we like it.
Looking at the album as a whole it does come down to the fact that all is laying quite close to eachother. The range of songs is not straying to far from eachother, flocking up to a recognizable sound. Not much of a problem if you are deeply into the details, but for a play in the background this album may soon become a bit plain.

Nikki Lane made a release that is best listened with your full attention, not as much as one to have playing with company. Fine enough, it serves those who invest the time in it.



  1. First High
  2. Denim &Diamonds
  3. Faded
  4. Born Tough
  5. Try Harder
  6. Good Enough
  7. Live/Love
  8. Black Widow
  9. Pass It Down
  10. Chimayo