23 July 2024
Leonhard Cohen - Thanks for the Dance

Leonhard Cohen - Thanks for the Dance

Leonard Cohen – Thanks for the Dance

Label: Sony Music

Leonard Cohen was a Canadian singer, songwriter, poet, and novelist. His work explored religion, politics, isolation, sexuality, and romantic relationships. Cohen was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame, the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. He was invested as a Companion of the Order of Canada, the nation’s highest civilian honor. In 2011, Cohen received one of the Prince of Asturias Awards for literature and the ninth Glenn Gould Prize.

This is a posthumous album by Leonard Cohen, and his fifteenth studio album which goes by the name of “Thanks For The Dance”. It comes with nine tracks. Each one has brilliant arrangements. The lyrics are rather spoken, which causes the songs to sound more like stories being told. And these are some beautiful stories. Some you will grow fond of and enjoy. Almost hypnotic, these songs are digging deep underneath your skin and the melodies are addictive so you will find yourself pressing play over and over again. 

This is another gorgeous album by the great Leonard Cohen. “Thanks For The Dance” is taking your mind on a ride, an unforgettable one too. A wonderful piece of art, you will love and enjoy. So go ahead and check it out. 

Leonhard Cohen - Thanks for the Dance
Leonhard Cohen – Thanks for the Dance

01. Happens to the Heart

02. Moving On

03. The Night of Santiago

04. Thanks for the Dance

05. It’s Torn

06. The Goal

07. Puppets

08. The Hills

09. Listen to the Hummingbird