11 December 2023
The Juggernauts - The Juggernauts Are Coming

The Juggernauts – The Juggernauts Are Coming

[schema type=”review” name=”The Juggernauts – The Juggernauts Are Coming ” description=”Label: Out Of Line Records” author=”Nina Mende” pubdate=”2016-07-22″ ]

Belgian band The Juggernauts is the most important rejuvenators of the classic Electronic Body Music sound. The debut album “The Juggernauts Are Coming” features club-compatible tunes built on a minimalist foundation of beats, sequencer and shouts. Like the name-inspiring symbol for an unstoppable destructive force, the music of The Juggernauts blasts out of the speakers like an energetic stronghold of beats, bass and wrath. Few contemporary bands manage to channel the spirit of early EBM as brutally effective as the Belgian duo on its debut “The Juggernauts Are Coming.” Thudding drum machines and rumbling low frequencies accompany front man Borg while he shouts all the anger, cynicism and social criticism out of his system.

This brand new release, “The Juggernauts Are Coming”, includes ten tracks. Each one is filled with electronic samples and catchy beats. The electronic tunes have a steady beat and sometimes even a nice melody. The vocals are thrown into the tracks, not really following the melodies. The voice sounds rough and edgy. “The Juggernauts Are Coming” is spreading a slightly evil and gloomy vibe as if it wanted to guide you towards the dark side. But this is only their debut album, so lets see where they are headed.

“The Juggernauts Are Coming” is the debut release of the Belgian band The Juggernauts. Whether you take it as a warning or an invitation, that is entirely up to you. But to make your decision easier, go ahead and check out their album. It lasts for almost one hour and will help you chose your side.

The Juggernauts - The Juggernauts Are Coming Tracklist:
01. The Juggernauts Are Coming
02. Damaged illusions (V.2K16)
03. Plastic World
04. Drinking Blood
05. Phoenix (Extended / V.2K16)
06. Abyss
07. Infected (V.2K16)
08. Religion (V.2K16)
09. Purge
10. Follow