Eisbrecher – Sturmfahrt

Eisbrecher - Sturmfahrt
Label: RCA
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 18-08-2017

Eisbrecher is a German Neue Deutsche Härte band that consists primarily of Alexander Wesselsky (vocals) and Noel Pix (lead guitar/programming), with live support from Jürgen Plangger (guitar), Dominik Palmer (bass), Achim Färber (drums). In the United States and Canada, their record label is currently Metropolis Records. The band’s lyrics and slogans often include terms of ice and sailing, such as “Ahoi” (“Ahoy”) and “Es wird kalt” (“It’s getting cold”); vocalist Alexander Wesselsky often wears naval and military clothing in performances.

This is the brand new album by the German band Eisbrecher. It is called “Sturmfahrt” and comes with fifteen songs. All lyrics are in German. The songs vary between topics taken out of life and topics that fit the Eisbrecher theme: about polar bears, being on the ship, and such. The music is rough and edgy, the beats are steady and will get you tapping along to the music. The rhythms will get you going along. Most choruses are easy to memorize. Because of this you will soon catch yourself humming and singing along to the songs.

“Sturmfahrt” is the brand new album of the German rock band. It is yet another album you will love. So go ahead and check it out.

Eisbrecher - Sturmfahrt Tracklist:
01. Was ist hier los
02. Besser
03. Sturmfahrt
04. In einem Boot
05. Automat
06. Eisbär
07. Der Wahnsinn
08. Herz auf
09. Krieger
10. Das Gesetz
11. Wo geht der Teufel hin
12. Wir sind Rock’n’Roll
13. D-Zug
14. Das Leben wartet nicht
15. Wir sind Gold


18 August 2017