Silverstein – Dead Reflection

Silverstein - Dead Reflection
Label: Rise Records
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 14-07-2017

Silverstein is a Canadian post-hardcore band from Burlington, Ontario that formed in 2000. Their band name is a reference to the famous children’s author Shel Silverstein, whom the band had admired and read the stories of as children. They have released a total of eight studio albums, three EPs, a compilation album and a live DVD/CD. Their lineup had remained unchanged for eleven years since December 2001, consisting of lead vocalist Shane Told, lead guitarist Neil Boshart, rhythm guitarist Josh Bradford, bassist Billy Hamilton, and drummer Paul Koehler. In September 2012, the band had announced that Neil Boshart had been fired and would be replaced by Paul Marc Rousseau, who also joined Billy Hamilton on backing vocals.

Now, these guys have released a brand new album which is called “Dead Reflection”. It comes with twelve songs and is filled with loads of energy and passion. Each song has a great story to tell to which you should listen closely. The arrangements are thriving and will pull you along for sure. The choruses are easy to go along to. Silverstein has found the perfect balance between slow and fast songs. So you will find some thoughtful and almost melancholic songs on this album as well as fast and thriving songs to rock out to.

Silverstein has a new album out. “Dead Reflection” is the name of this brand new piece of art. The music will not only get stuck in your head but this album is also one that will last on your playlist for long. Enjoy.

Silverstein - Dead Reflection Tracklist:
01. Last Looks
02. Retrograde
03. Lost Positives
04. Ghost
05. Aquamarine
06. Mirror Box
07. Demons
08. The Afterglow
09. Cut and Run
10. Secret’s Safe
11. Whiplash
12. Wake Up


14 July 2017