Limbonic Art – Spectre Abysm

Limbonic Art - Spectre Abysm
Label: Spinefarm Records
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 07-07-2017

Limbonic Art is a Norwegian symphonic black metal band from Sandefjord. Limbonic Art was formed in 1993 by Daemon, and was originally a full band featuring 3 other members. Daemon got in touch with Morfeus after the demise of the first line-up. The first recording, a rehearsal demo, was released independently in 1995. The debut album “Moon in the Scorpio” was released in 1996. The follow-up, 1997’s “In Abhorrence Dementia”, was supported by a tour opening for Emperor, and a year later Limbonic Art issued its third LP, “Epitome of Illusions”. In 2003, the band decided to split up with a statement from the official site saying “We feel that we have reached as far as we could in our collaboration … the circle is complete, begin another”.

Now, back together, Limbonic Art has created a new masterpiece. This is the brand new release “Spectre Abysm” by the band Limbonic Art. It comes with seven songs and lasts for about fifty minutes. With dark melodies, harsh riffs and gloomy vocals the music comes right at you. Wrapping you and your surroundings in sheer darkness. The main focus is on the musical arrangements, rather than the vocals. But both are equally important. The lyrics are artistic.

The brand new album by the Norwegian symphonic black metal band Limbonic Art is out there waiting for you. So all you metal heads out there, go check it out.

Limbonic Art - Spectre Abysm Tracklist:
01. Demonic Resurrection
02. Etherial Traveler
03. Omega Doom
04. Requiem Sempiternam
05. Triumph Of Sacrilege
06. Disciplina Arcani
07. Through The Vast Profundity Obscure


07 July 2017