Raven – All For One

Raven – All For One
Label: Dissonance
Written by: Sabine van Gameren
Releasedate: 09-06-2017

Raven is a British Heavy Metal formation that has been quite active since the 80’s. The band never stopped releasing material and this year they are re-releasing the album “All For One” which originally saw light in 1983 and is the band’s third full length album

It is not the only album of the band that gets a re-release this year. Label Dissonance seems keen to have this band spread for a new generation, keeping the sound of Raven out there and relevant. Udo Dirkschneider is part of the release, a widely marketed fact to give people the feel to check it out and it may certainly be something that sparks the interest of the younger Heavy Metal fans as mister Dirkschneider is not doing badly himself recently with the enormous legacy he created. So, a good add for these bonus tracks they have included. Collectors would find it worth to check out the newer version just as well.

The stereotypical sound of Raven is being brought back here for a new generation to find. The band is still releasing albums during the years, so who knows if some new material is in the making or that we will see them again on tour soon. For now, the re-releases are there for people to enjoy.

Line up:
John Gallagher – Bass, lead and backing vocals
Mark Gallagher – Guitar
Rob Hunter – Drums, backing Vocals

Raven 01. Take Control
02. Mind over Metal
03. Sledgehammer Rock
04. All for One
05. Run Silent, Run Deep
06. Hung, Drawn and Quartered
07. Break the Chain
08. Take It Away
09. Seek and Destroy
10. Athletic Rock

CD reissue bonus tracks
11. Born to Be Wild (Mars Bonfire) (Steppenwolf cover, featuring Udo Dirkschneider)
12. Inquisitor (featuring Udo Dirkschneider)
13. The Ballad of Marshall Stack

Raven Facebook

09 June 2017