Dreamcar – Dreamcar

Dreamcar - Dreamcar
Label: Columbia / Sony Music
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 12-05-2017

Dreamcar is an American new wave supergroup from Los Angeles, California. When news first broke of Davey Havok working with No Doubt members, many believed he would be replacing Gwen Stefani as the singer of that band. In an interview with KROQ, Havok clarified this wasn’t the case at all. “I’m not singing for No Doubt”, he said. But instead, the boys were creating their own music.

The self titled debut album of Dreamcar is proof for that. Twelve amazing songs with catchy rhythms and easy going lyrics will get you going along. No matter what. The electronic melodies are spreading positive vibes and will make you feel good. When listening to the music of Dreamcar you will catch yourself dance along to the music, smiling. You can feel the passion each musician brought into the creation of this album, as well as their influence on the arrangements. So you can hear sounds inspired by No Doubt and AFI in the music.

Dreamcar has a new album out. A self titled debut album. One you will love for sure. Dreamcar may be a so called supergroup. How ever, their album surely is a super album. But listen to it and make up your own mind. “Dreamcar” is out there, waiting for you to have a good time to.

Dreamcar - Dreamcar Tracklist:
01. After I Confess
02. Kill For Candy
03. Born To Lie
04. On The Charts
05. All Of the Dead Girls
06. Ever Lonely
07. The AssailantÂ
08. The Preferred
09. Slip on the Moon
10. Don’t Let Me Love
11. Do Nothing
12. Show Me Mercy




11 May 2017