Welle:Erdball – Gaudeamus Igitur

Welle:Erdball - Gaudeamus Igitur
Label: Oblivion / SPV
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 28-04-2017

Welle:Erdball is a group from Germany often credited with being the pioneers of bitpop. The heavy use of the Commodore 64’s SID sound chip makes their sound instantly recognizable. Their sound is reminiscent of electronic music pioneers Kraftwerk.

With “Gaudeamus Igitur”, Welle:Erdball is back. The brand new album comes with ten songs of whichthe last two are remixes. All lyrics are in German. Except for the title track “Gaudeamus Igitur” which is in Latin and “L’inconnue de la Seine” which is in French. The music on this album includes the typical Welle:Erdball sound: digital sounds like we remember them from consoles like Atari. Each song is catchy and will get you going along. The choruses are easy to memorize and sing along. Each song has high potential to get stuck in your head. And I am sure, they will get stuck in your head. Strong melodies are causing your muscles to twitch. So turn up the volume and dance along.

Welle:Erdball has a new album out. “Gaudeamus Igitur” is the name of this brand new masterpiece. Get it and love it. You will not be able to avoid it for long, anyways. Surrender now and listen to “Gaudeamus Igitur”.

Welle:Erdball - Gaudeamus Igitur Tracklist:
01. Vespa 50N Special
02. Gaudeamus Igitur
03. 20.000 Meilen unter dem Meer
04. Die letzte Chance zu leben
05. L’inconnue de la Seine
06. Nur mit mir allein
07. Polyarmorie
08. Stirb mir nicht weg (C=64)
09. 1000 Engel (Tax-5 Remix)
10. 20.000 Meilen unter dem Meer (Tax-5 Remix)


28 April 2017