Life of Agony – A Place Where There’s No More Pain

Life of Agony - A Place Where There's No More Pain
Label: Napalm Records
Written by: Sabine van Gameren
Releasedate: 28-04-2017
Alternative Metal formation Life of Agony has a legacy for us ready. They have not released a whole lot of albums, but those who saw light were a big hit and got the band to status. Their last full length album dates back to 2005, but finally something new is waiting. “A Place Where There’s No More Pain” is coming out now!

It is not the first time the band has taken their time for the release of a new album, but when they are ready to put one out there it is always making an impact. This one is easily to do just that as well. The title tells all about what feelings they will bring you and it yet it seems only an indication of how well this feeling comes across. Caputo starts it all a bit calm with “Meet My Maker” but brings up the power a bit in a song like “World Gone Mad”.
The guys have maintained the catchiness we knew from them. Some of the songs stick in mind easily and others are good to fill it up. “Bag of Bones” is a song that in its whole doesn’t draw us out much. But when it is followed with “Walking Catastrophe” we are back on board.

“A Place Where There’s No More Pain” is a fine release, it has diversity and is a typical release we could expect from Life of Agony. Maybe here and there we hoped a bit on more of a surprise, but we should not complain as the album has its strength and fits well in line with the Life of Agony discography.

Line up:
Mina Caputo – Vocals
Joey Z – Guitar
Alan Robert – Bass
Sal Abruscato – Drums

Life of Agony - A Place Where There's No More Pain Tracklist:
01. Meet My Maker
02. Right This Wrong
03. A Place Where There’s No More Pain
04. Dead Speak Kindly
05. A New Low
06. World Gone Mad
07. Bag of Bones
08. Walking Catastrophe
09. Song for the Abused
10. Little Spots of You

Official Facebook

24 April 2017