Nightmen – Can’t Avoid Success

Nightmen - Can't Avoid Success
Label: Lövely / Cargo
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 07-04-2017

Nightmen started out in late 2014 in Malmö, Sweden. The members are previously known for being part of acts such as Terrible Feelings, Yast and MF/MB/, however Nighmen is something completely different. Combining garage rock-poses and sugary sweet power pop, Nightmen have made a name for themselves as one of the most interesting new rock bands to come out of Sweden.

This is the brand new album by the band Nightmen. It is called “Can’t Avoid Success” and comes with eleven songs. The rhythms on this album are absolutely steady. Which leads to songs that are calming and easily fade in with the background. Each song is having its own charm. Sometimes the lyrics include some sarcasm, sometimes they are more serious. But nevertheless, each song is spreading good vibes and some joy. The vocals have a quite unique sound. One you probably either love or hate, but since the music is fading in with the background you will enjoy the melodies before you will actually catch yourself thinking about the sound of the vocals.

Nightmen have created an album that will get you going along. “Can’t Avoid Success” is an album you can have fun with. So grad some friends, turn up the volume and dance along to the brand new Nightmen album “Can’t Avoid Success”.

Nightmen - Can't Avoid Success Tracklist:
01. Over You
02. Velvet Curtains
03. City Of Fun
04. Why? (Tonight)
05. Summer Shakes
06. Be My World
07. Ahahahah (oh no)
08. Suiting Lies
09. Summer Moon
10. Too Late, Wild Heart
11. I Will Be Fine


13 April 2017