Royal Thunder – Wick

Royal Thunder - Wick
Label: Spinefarm Records
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 07-04-2017

Royal Thunder is a hard rock band from Atlanta, Georgia founded in 2004 by guitarist Josh Weaver. Their style of hard rock takes its primary influence from classic rock and 90s grunge with elements of progressive rock and psychedelic rock blended together to create a unique sound. And now the band has a brand new album out. “Wick” is the name of this masterpiece.

The album comes with twelve songs. The music on this album is quite different from what you would expect. The female vocalist has a dark, low and intense voice. The vocals are very mellow and calm. The arrangements don’t always follow that. Sometimes the arrangements and guitar riffs are quite tough and rough while the vocals still seem to stay smooth and mellow. But they don’t. Every now and then the singer screams her heart out. You can and most likely will get lost in the music while listening. The vocals are hypnotizing while the arrangements are drawing images in your mind. Each song includes a whole lot of emotions that will not leave you untouched.

Royal Thunder has a new album out. “Wick” is the name of this amazing piece of music. It includes music you have not heard before. So go ahead and check it out. Get lost in this brand new piece of music.

Royal Thunder - Wick Tracklist:
01. Burning Tree
02. April Showers
03. Tied
04. We Slipped
05. The Sinking Chair
06. Plans
07. Anchor
08. WICK
09. Push
10. Turnaround
11. The Well
12. We Never Fell Asleep


07 April 2017