Depeche Mode – Spirit

Depeche Mode - Spirit
Label: Sony Music
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 17-03-2017

Depeche Mode is an English electronic band that formed in 1980 in Basildon, Essex. That is almost forty years of band history. Since then, Depeche Mode have had 50 songs in the UK Singles Chart and thirteen top 10 albums in the UK chart; they have sold over 100 million records worldwide. Q included the band in the list of the “50 Bands That Changed the World!”. Depeche Mode also rank number 98 on VH1’s “100 Greatest Artists of All Time”. This is their fourteenth full length studio album and carries the name “Spirit”.

“Spirit” comes with twelve mind blowing songs. The music on this album includes the typical Depeche Mode sound we love. Each song comes with rich arrangements and brilliant lyrics. The choruses will get stuck in your head. Each song is telling a story that is worth listening to closely. But that is not the only thing you should pay attention to. The artwork on this album is done by Anton Corbijn. So give this one a close look too. Depeche Mode released yet another album you will love and will not be able to listen to.

“Spirit” is an album you will not be able to avoid. You will hear the songs of that album everywhere. So be prepared and get your copy of the brand new Depeche Mode album now.

Depeche Mode - Spirit Tracklist:
01. Going Backwards
02. Where’s the Revolution
03. The Worst Crime
04. Scum
05. You Move
06. Cover Me
07. Eternal
08. Poison Heart
09. So Much Love
10. Poorman
11. No More (This Is The Last Time)
12. Fail


19 March 2017