Mothership – High Strangeness

Mothership - High Strangeness
Label: High Strangeness
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 17-03-2017

Supersonic intergalactic heavy rock trio Mothership based out of Dallas, Texas give a real sense of hope that all is well in the universe, and that pure honest rock and roll has once again returned to this planet on a mission to unite true believers. Consisting of brothers Kyle Juett on bass/lead vocals, Kelley Juett on guitar/vocals, and Judge Smith on drums, these guys have created a unique sound that satisfies like a steaming hot stew of UFO and Iron Maiden, blended with the southern swagger of Molly Hatchet and ZZ Top, paired with a deadly chalice of Black Sabbath. Mothership’s goal from the beginning has been to carry on the tradition of the classic rock style of the ’70′s, updated and amped up for the modern day.

Mothership has a brand new album out. “High Strangeness” is the name of this masterpiece. It comes with eight tracks. The opening track is an instrumental only. Overall, the arrangements on the album “High Strangeness” are definitely in the focus, rather than the vocals. “High Strangeness” lasts for about thirty-four minutes.

This brand new album “High Strangeness” by Mothership is an artistic album with brilliant arrangements. If you are into that kind of music, you should definitely check it out.

Mothership - High Strangeness Tracklist:
01. High Strangeness
02. Ride the Sun
03. Midnight Express
04. Crown of Lies
05. Helter Skelter
06. Eternal Trip
07. Wise Man
08. Speed Dealer


15 March 2017