Amy Macdonald – Under Stars

Amy Macdonald - Under Stars
Label: Universal Music
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 17-02-2017

Amy Macdonald is a Scottish singer-songwriter, guitarist, and recording artist. She has sold over 9 million records worldwide. Amy Macdonald released her debut album This Is the Life in 2007. The singles “Mr Rock & Roll” and “This Is the Life” from it were chart hits. The latter charted at number one in six countries, while reaching the top ten in another eleven countries. The album reached number one in four European countries–the United Kingdom, Denmark, the Netherlands and Switzerland–and sold three million copies worldwide. This is her brand new album “Under Stars”.

It sounds as if Amy Macdonald is leaving the past behind with this album. Moving forward and getting over what has been. Each song has something liberating that will give you a peace of mind and hope while listening. The catchy rhythms and choruses will not only get stuck in your head, but they will also cause you to go along to the music. Amy Macdonald has created an amazing album that you will fall in love with instantly. The lyrics are wandering between a broken heart and a new found love, but the melodies are looking up and forward, reaching for the sun. Each song has its own soul that comes to live when you play this album. “Down By The Water” includes a chorus that is perfect to sing along to. And quite some lyrics are mentioning water, a beautiful metaphor for keeping your head up and keep going.

The album comes with nineteen songs of which eight are acoustic versions of the songs before. “Under Stars” is an amazing album that you should definitely check out. So go ahead and get this amazing release now. “Under Stars” is waiting for you.

Amy Macdonald - Under Stars Tracklist:
01. Dream On
02. Unders Stars
03. Automatic
04. Down By The Water
05. Leap Of Faith
06. Never Too Late
07. The Rise & Fall
08. Feed My Fire
09. The Contender
10. Prepare To Fall
11. From The Ashes
12. Under Stars (Acoustic)
13. Dream On (Acoustic)
14. Prepare To Fall (Acoustic)
15. Leap Of Faith (Acoustic)
16. Automatic (Acoustic)
17. Down By The Water (Acoustic)
18. The Rise & Fall (Acoustic)
19. I’m On Fire (Acoustic) (Bruce Springsteen cover)


17 February 2017