Tarja – The Shadow Self

Tarja - The Shadow Self
Label: earMusic
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 05-08-2016

Tarja is a Finnish singer-songwriter. She is a soprano and has a vocal range of three octaves. She is well known as a professional classical singer but best known as the former lead vocalist of the Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish, which she founded with Tuomas Holopainen and Emppu Vuorinen in 1996. She started her solo career in 2006 with the release of a Christmas album and in 2007 her first solo metal album “My Winter Storm”. Now, she released a brand new album, called “The Shadow Self”.

The album differs quite a lot from the prequel album, Tarja released upon this one. “The Shadow Self” is a little calmer but deeper when it comes to arrangements. More settled and with even wider arrangements, this album travels far and lasts long. Each song is carrying its own spirit and is telling a story. One you should definitely pay some attention to.

The brand new rock album “The Shadow Self” lasts for over one hour and leaves you nothing less but impressed. The amazing range and intensity of Tarja’s voice along with the brilliant and deep arrangements, create a whole new sound. One that will last for a while. So go ahead and check out this amazing new album. It is out now, waiting for you.

Tarja - The Shadow Self Tracklist:
01. Innocence
02. Demons In You (feat. ARCH ENEMY’s Alissa White-Gluz)
03. No Bitter End
04. Love To Hate
05. Supremacy
06. The Living End
07. Diva
08. Eagle Eye
09. Undertaker
10. Calling From The Wild
11. Too Many


17 August 2016