Tequila & The Sunrise Gang – Fire Island

Tequila & The Sunrise Gang - Fire Island
Label: Uncle M / Cargo Records
Written by: Nina Mende
Releasedate: 29-04-2016

Reigning form Kiel, Germany, Tequila & The Sunrise Gang rock again. With their brand new album “Fire Island” the ska band will pull you out on the dance floor. Tequila & The Sunrise Gang were founded in 2001. Ever since then they have released quite some albums and played a whole lot of shows. As support along with major bands and as headliner.

The album is thriving. The catchy melodies will cause your muscles to twitch right away. The lyrics animate you to sing along while the rhythms pull you under their spell. Tequila & The Sunrise Gang take you off into another world. Far off the troubles and worries, every day life brings along. Each song has it’s own spirit and soul. The melodies will get stuck in your head. Easy going and smooth, the music is spreading positive vibes. Infecting you with the positivity.

The album comes with fourteen songs. “Fire Island” lasts for almost forty-five minutes and is spreading good vibes. The catchy rhythms will get you going along, whether or not you like ska music. The lyrics are catchy. So hop on the train and dance with Tequila & The Sunrise Gang on their brand new album “Fire Island”.

Tequila & The Sunrise Gang - Fire Island Tracklist:
01. My Dear My Darling
02. Take You Home
03. Timebomb
04. Campfire Light
05. Glory Days
06. Regrets
07. Seed the Fire
08. Heart of the Morning Sun
09. Show Me
10. Get up Now
11. City of Gold
12. State of Emergency
13. Out Tonight
14. Burn in Hell


01 May 2016